IT At Last

Well at the moment I’m backing up my mp3’s on to a larger hard drive as I have filled up the one they’re on at the moment, to many good artists, to many good albums. I’m gonna head out to my friends house shortly, gonna see what he’s up to, maybe head out somewhere. Tomorrow have to go and do some onsite work for a client and then find out how much I’m going to have to pay for my cat to get looked at and find out whats wrong with him. I’ve also gotta spend some time looking at Commvault and VMWare Infrastructure 3 over the weekend, We’re trying to decide what kind of setup we want to go with at work and a SAN and a VMWare box was one suggestion brought up, we’re just not sure about the money involved and if we would be utilizing it to its full potential. Also we’d have to have another one offsite at our disaster recovery site (Throws more money at the IT Infrastructure) so it might be a tough sell.

Well I’m heading out, Anberlin – Never Take Friendship Personal is going to be my riding music tonight, if you haven’t heard this album its one of the better ones from 2005, a good melodic rock album, also iTunes for the win for having proper gapless burning and now gapless play back on iPods.

~ by Mysteri0 on September 30, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
