Air Drop Cat Delivery

So the appointment for the cat wasn’t at quarter to 7, the place doesn’t even open until 11 in the afternoon so it was probably quarter to 11 my mom is crazy what can I say. I’ll have to give her a call and find out how the cat is doing.

Some stuff for my Macbook arrived today, 1 gig of SO-DIMM ram and the Mini-DVI to VGA Adapter. The Macbook isn’t supposed to ship until the 10th of October so I won’t be getting it till I come back from Banff on Thursday next week. I’ll have it all setup and how I want it by noon on Thursday I’m sure. I’ve been looking into the software I want to install on it and I have a pretty good idea what I’m going to start with. Quicksilver for sure, Parallels Desktops and I might Boot camp the box as well, VirtuaDesktop possible, Growl for sure, Adium, HellaNZB, and some other stuff that I have written down but can’t remember.

I think I’m going to be uninstalling Ecto, I only have one blog so its not like its hard for me to remember where to write posts so there really is no reason to have a blogging application.

~ by Mysteri0 on October 5, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
