Friggin’ Backups

I swear, whoever creates backup software is some kind of dark arts practitioner, all they want to do is torture my immortal soul for there own sick amusement. I’ve been fighting with my damn backups at work again, if I’m not babying the retrospect app because it crashed and ran out of space I’m babying my exchange backups or my RT Backups. And if I’m not babying something I’m trying to wrap my head around the Orwellian doublethink that is Enterprise Licensing for backup software, how many workstations, how much ram, are they 32bit or 64bit, how many instances of SQL server, what versions, how many databases per instance. And then at the end of it they’ll slap some huge sticker price on it and then tell me that I really do need this, and I do, because everything else is junk. *Sigh*

And on top of all that bullshit I’m still sick :p And from what everyone keeps telling me I will be for weeks, gee thanks for the peeptalk guys, that makes me feel so much better.

~ by Mysteri0 on February 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
