Wow…

Well, I guess I’m going to try and write some more on a blog, I’m sure it’ll be epic fail again since I don’t really get up to anything interesting, but hopefully I can take some good pictures with my new DSLR and post something up here, we’ll just have to wait and see.

At the moment I’m listening to a live recording of Ra Ra Riot, awesome band from Syracuse, NY, kind of a pop band with an upbeat sound. The concert is recorded at The Black Cat and it’s provided by NPR: Live Concerts from All Songs Considered Podcast. They also have what they call ‘Tiny Desk Concert’ which is video of a band playing for the host Bob Boilen, at his desk. It’s a really excellent way to listen to bands in concert, I’ve listened to The Ting Tings, Shearwater & Bon Iver so far, really good stuff.

~ by Mysteri0 on March 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
